Doomsday averted! (Oh-oh-oh)

So things are looking up! I was freaking out after getting shitty grades on my last philosophy assignments (or what I deem as shitty, which is basically anything that isn’t perfect) and worrying about my Philosophy of Language paper which I was supposed to have back by now. When I wrote it I felt good about it even though it took me no more than an hour and a half (I knew exactly what to say), but I also felt good about that exam that I got a B+ on in Theory of Knowledge, so in my depressive funk I was freaking out and thinking I got an F- on this paper. Anyway, I emailed my professor and she told me I got an A+, which makes me especially happy since she grades on a 4.3-point scale and even though it doesn’t actually show in my official transcript I like it when professors acknowledge an exceptional grasp of the material (I may not be a whiz philosopher, but my verbal IQ is so high that I could probably write my own dictionary so I’m down with this philosophy of language jazz). On top of that, I’m all over every single one of these study questions for the midterm tomorrow. Motherfucker, I’ma dominate this class!

Funny how the mood changes. It might also have something to do with the fact that I started taking my meds again. (I was broke and couldn’t afford them.) Either way, I’m no longer anti-world. (For now.)

(It’s the only one I could find!)

Leave a Reply

